Rules Document

Click here and download.


LAND AWARD will be biennial. The first edition, announced to the press on September 2021, will end with the award ceremony scheduled for September 2022. The collection of candidate projects will start from 20 September 2021 and will end by 30 April 2022. The conclusion of the work of the Jury is expected by 30 June 2022.The award ceremony will take place in September 2022 as part of the International Meeting. Until 20 February 2022 is possible to register for early bird submission, which allows to submit material free of charge. After this term, the application is subject to a registration fee according to the methods indicated in the application form.


20 September 2021

Opening of free early bird applications

20 February 2022

Deadline for free early-bird submission

30 April 2022

Submission deadline

15 May 2022

Selection of shortlisted projects

30 June 2022

End of Jury summoning

September 2022

Award ceremony


A winning project will be identified for each section. The Award will consist of a certificate and a plaque.

The winning projects will be included in the database of projects that can be published on the LAND AWARD website and in the communications to its media partners. All winners will receive an official award certificate for each category.
The winner of the Land Award 2022 will be selected among the winning projects in each category.

Award ceremony

The award ceremony will take place concurrently with the International Meeting “I Maestri del Paesaggio” organized by Arketipos Association.


The projects that will be pre-selected by the jury will access the shortlist within which the winning projects will be selected for each category. All shortlisted projects will be presented in any exhibitions and publications that the organization should carry out. All authors, by submitting their project, declare to accept the rules and conditions of the Award and will provide the images rights for any publication and exhibition within the communications channels of the Award.   Contact us at